Repainting The Sanctuary

Once upon at time ….. I used to sit behind a desk. On the whole the working conditions were good and there were few physical demands beyond being able to bear the weight of a telephone headset for hours on end. The work was mostly interesting and as the business evolved what I actually did to justify my pay periodically changed so I was not stuck doing the same thing for more than a few years at a time. But after more than enough decades I gave it all up.

That was a couple of years ago now and I expected that: I would have more time to spend working on the Welshpool & Llanfair Light Railway (which has turned out to be correct), I might get the house decorated (nope), I would be able to spend more time making models (not really)

I had no idea that within a few months I would be heavily involved in the day to day activities that keep a church up and running. No I have  not become a lay preacher ….

….. I do the sort of stuff that people don’t notice.

Monday & Wednesday this week was spent with a small team repainting the window reveals in the sanctuary – all 36 of them. The picture below shows a colleague applying a second coat of white emulsion paint around one of the balcony windows.

Painting The Window Reveals

 

This entry was posted in Hockliffe Street Baptist Church and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

